The TSC will meet once a year throughout the life of the trial (or more frequently if advised by the Chair).  We will follow the provided by the National Institute of Health Research (NIHR) Efficacy and Mechanisms Evaluation (EME) and the Medical Research Council Guidelines for Good Clinical Practice on the scope and composition of the TSC.

The TSC will be quorate when the Independent Chair, one or more independent member, CI and/or the CTM are in attendance either in person or by tele or video conference.

Independent members :

Professor Anne Forster (Independent Chair)

Dr Ailie Turton

Dr Elizabeth Warburton

Professor Jonathan Marsden

Trial representatives:

Professor Valerie Pomeroy (Chief Investigator)

Dr Sue Hunter (Collaborator, Principal Investigator)

Professor John Rothwell (Collaborator, TMS Lead)

Andrew Walker (Clinical Trials Manager)

Dr Christopher Weir (Collaborator, Statistician and Methodologist)

TSC Meetings:

22 November 2012 at 10.00am

23 May 2013 at 1.00pm

27 August 2013 at 2.00pm

11 December 2013 at 1.30pm

6 February 2014 at 1.00pm

30 July 2014 at 2.00pm